Windswept and interesting

I won’t venture to declare my interestingness but I am windswept today. The world outside is incredibly windswept which makes it very interesting.

imgp6868.jpg

The volunteer fire siren has gone off twice so far, because it’s the perfect day to be climbing on a roof securing sheets of iron that could slice you in half. Mmm-hmm. I wasn’t expecting the postal service to be out and about but I actually got more mail than usual. A superbuzzy purchase (the postage killed but I had to have it!):
Clover embroidery pattern from superbuzzy

A swap parcel:
Ribbon and Button October swap received

And a thank you note for an angel swap package I sent out. I was so touched to get a thank you note, it’s a seriously forgotten gesture!

4 Comments

Filed under embroidery, mail love

4 responses to “Windswept and interesting

  1. I need to send Thank You’s for the swap packages that I’ve gotten. It is a forgotten gesture and I need to do my part. 🙂

  2. I have those same patterns! They’re great! I made the dachs for my mom.

  3. “…the perfect day to be climbing on a roof securing sheets of iron that could slice you in half. Mmm-hmm.”

    YIKES…always much safer to be indoors, crafting! I have that Clover pattern, too! I love it, but I haven’t actually ‘punch needled’ it. One of those things I want to learn.

  4. I almost bought that pattern a couple weeks ago when I was wandering around the fabric store….now I wish I would have! Cute!

Leave a Reply

