Woah baby!!

Okay, I’m kinda lost for words right now. I applied for a table at Craft 2.0 (www.craft2.0rg – I can’t link it right now because wordpress is having trouble) about a week ago really on a bit of a whim, didn’t honestly think I’d get in (it’s in 6 weeks and very popular) but last night I got the email I was hoping for. I’m in!! I’ll be selling my lovestitches wares at Craft 2.0 on December 16th, 9 days before Christmas. Oh, the crowds of people in a shopping mood…makes me giddy with excitement!

Now being that this is my first craft fair and I only have 6 weeks to prepare (it took me forever to be brave enough to apply) I’m kinda freaking out. But in a good way I think. I am so excited to be a part of it and I’m gonna be so freakin’ busy for the next 6 weeks!! I have no idea how much stuff to make but I know this fair will be busy and so will I!!

6 Comments

Filed under randomness, shop talk

6 responses to “Woah baby!!

  1. congrats!
    I’m freaking out too if that helps, and I’ve done a few fairs now. I officially have nothing already made, and it pays to take as much stuff as humanly possible. sigh. looks like we’ve both got a busy few weeks ahead! : ) Yay I’ll see you there though! x

  2. Whhoooohoo! Go you! Can’t wait to see what you make!

  3. Go girl! That will be so awesome and such a fun thing to work toward!

  4. my3boysandi

    all the best with that my friend

  5. Congratulations! My mom has been in several fairs and the one big thing I remember her telling me was to bring a variety of things in all sizes and tastes. One fair, it was all about hairbands, once it was coin purses… you never know what to expect I think.

    I can’t wait to see the gorgeous things you come up with!!! 🙂

  6. This is so exciting! I know you’ll have a ball making and even more fun selling your things! Hope you’ll give us a sneak peak!

Leave a Reply

