meme

Jen tagged me a few days ago but it was way harder than I expected to do this! It really made me think!

EIGHT THINGS I’M PASSIONATE ABOUT

  1. Dave – my first healthy relationship
  2. My family – nuts but I would probably miss them if I didn’t have them
  3. The environment – I’m a hopeless recycler but I try
  4. Crafts – mostly embroidery now and some sewing
  5. Kids
  6. My friends
  7. Blogging
  8. Reading – I hope to do more this summer

EIGHT THINGS I WANT TO DO BEFORE I DIE

1.      Go to NYC

2.      Have a baby

3.      Adopt a child

4.      Marry Dave

5.      Live in a better house

6.      Go to France    

EIGHT THINGS I SAY OFTEN

1.      Oops – usually while sewing

2.      OUCH – usually while embroidering with one eye on the TV

3.      Eww you smell – Dave smokes. Yuk.

4.      F*** – when oops just isn’t descriptive enough while sewing. Usually this involves making the same mistake twice in a row. Thank God for the stitch unpicker thing.

5.      Bloody hell!! – when the people who live above us stomp around in concrete shoes yet again.

6.      Ohhhh I want that!! – window shopping

7.      OH MY GOD – When Dave’s farts threaten to strip paint

8.      Not again!! – when Ginga comes in the cat door and wants out the front door for the 50th time of the day.

EIGHT BOOKS I’VE RECENTLY READ

1.      The Kabul Beauty School by Deborah Rodriguez (highly recommended!)

2.      Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

3.      Eat Love Pray by Elizabeth Gilbert

4.      The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory

5.      The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory (currently reading)

6.      The Santaland Diaries by David Sedaris

7.      Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris (currently reading)

8.      Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (yet again

EIGHT SONGS THAT I COULD LISTEN TO OVER AND OVER

1.      Amy Winehouse – Love Is A Losing Game

2.      Gary Allan – The One

3.      Blackmore’s Night – Wish You Were Here

4.      Sting – When We Dance

5.      Hinder – Lips Of An Angel

Way too hard to come up with 8!

EIGHT THINGS THAT ATTRACT ME TO MY BEST FRIENDS

1.      Honesty

2.      Not gossiping about others (celebrities are fair game however)

3.      Sense of humour

4.      Respect

5.      Treat me like an equal

6.      Fun but know when to be serious too

7.      Got their head screwed on properly

8.      Give as good as they get

EIGHT THINGS I’VE LEARNED THIS PAST YEAR

1.      All men snore, I will never find one that doesn’t

2.      Relationships can be healthy and equal, even mine

3.      To let things go more often

4.      I can go almost a week before we need clean laundry

5.      That if people aren’t happy with something about me then that’s their problem, not mine

6.      Cats are good preparation for kids. Vomiting at 3am, waking us up at 6am every day for food, being clingy, it’s all practise for the real deal. But babies smell better

7.      To say no more often

8.      not sure yet

EIGHT PEOPLE I THINK SHOULD DO CRAZY EIGHT MEME

Anyone who wants to can consider themselves tagged!

*btw, I did this in Word and cut and pasted it into here, hence the space between each line. Word hates me.*

6 Comments

Filed under meme

6 responses to “meme

  1. my3boysandi

    pleased u have Dave

    “When Dave’s farts threaten to strip paint” LOL

  2. I laughed at that one too 3boys!! My Dave’s farts can strip paint, as can the dog farts. Usually I’ll smell something and say “who farted on me?” and Dave will reply “everyone”.

    Good meme, I’ll have to give it a go when I’m not half asleep (as I am right now.)

  3. I will definitely do this one at some point. I’m bookmarking it to remember later.

    I also recently read Eat Love Pray and The Other Boleyn Girl… both really good!

    And, of course, Pride and Prejudice is just always a good one to read and re-read. 🙂

  4. You had me laughing the whole time….!!!!:)

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting. I’m going to do your meme since I seem to never get tagged and want to do one. I need to head over to etsy and also check out your shop because my embroidery is awful and I love the detail of it though…makes great gifts! Thanks, Melissa

  6. Hello it was an absolute pleasure to come across, and read your blog. You really have some interesting information that I will have to share with my wife. If your ever looking for fabrics Lauren & I would be more than willing to help. Just let us know. Have a great evening.

    Josh & Lauren
    http://www.trendyfabrics.com

Leave a Reply

