intermission

Jen tagged me for a meme and I promised I would do it next entry but I think it’s time to turn off the computer for the night, walk away and hide the hammer so I don’t come back and smash this damn thing to bits.

I am having a fairly tough weekend. I feel like I could sleep for 100 more hours easily. My laptop is dead, I am on Dave’s one now. Taking an IT Guys computer and making it user friendly is a long hard effort. Nothing works normally, it’s all been ‘tweaked’. Improved is the word he would use. If I owe you mail or haven’t replied to a question I will. Yahoo seems to be down too so I can’t check mail either. Rather stressed. Everytime I turn around Dave is fixing this laptop somehow for me. I have learnt to say NO very assertively lately. NO MORE TWEAKING. NO. STEP AWAY NOW!! No wonder I have a headache.

2 Comments

Filed under randomness

2 responses to “intermission

  1. Bless your heart… get some rest and tomorrow will be better. 🙂

  2. my3boysandi

    no rush sweetie

    LOL I know that feeling so well what with Mr Wonderful being a computer tech too 🙂

    Hope its up and running soon

Leave a Reply

