Run ragged by a rag doll

I have spent the last day and a half embroidering and sewing…and resewing this rag doll design into a real rag doll. It needs a few tweaks for the next version, but over all I am very happy with my first try. I was going to give it to my 61 yr old great-uncles new baby (their first) but I think it’s far too cute to give to someone so this one is mine!!! Next up I have to make one with the pattern changes then a boy one.

Rag doll embroidered doll

In the meantime please excuse my lack of visits to your blogs, I am having major laptop-turning-off-in-the-middle-of-things problems and so I am on Mr IT Guys PC while he fiddles with things. I feel lost without my bookmarks and stuff!

5 Comments

Filed under embroidery

5 responses to “Run ragged by a rag doll

  1. my3boysandi

    shes beautiful
    🙂 treasure her you clever lady

  2. my3boysandi

    Ive tagged you for a meme 🙂

  3. Yep, I think I’d have to keep her myself too! She is adorable!

  4. Karen

    I love this rag doll! I’m looking for a ragdoll to give my new granddaughter for Christmas. Commercial made ones are either ugly or horribly made. Would you be willing to share the pattern? Its perfect.

    Thanks.

  5. She really is cute and I can tell how much time you put into her. The handiwork is amazing!

Leave a Reply

