Lonely acorn

I much prefer fall/autumn to the wet and windy spring we have been having. The unpredictable rain….sun…oops blinked and its back to rain….wind….rain. Yeah, over that by now. So to take my mind off the weather I day dreamed my way into autumn and came up with the fallen acorn. He’s in the shop now!

fallen acorn pincushion

In a totally unrelated note, the people upstairs are not only playing the most terrible music they’re bloody singing along to it as well. Noooo!!!

5 Comments

Filed under embroidery, shop talk

5 responses to “Lonely acorn

  1. my3boysandi

    lovely
    put on your radio or cd and drown them out 🙂

  2. I promise I wont take a long break again! That acorn is lovely! The stitches look perfect.

  3. my3boysandi

    Love Stitches
    I want to thank you over at my blog
    HUGS HUGS and more HUGS

  4. oooh! Your pincushions are so darn cute and I agree, your stitches are perfect and so tiny! How do you do that?

  5. Glad you are feeling better. Beautiful acorn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

