On the home stretch

I hit 36wks tomorrow – the day I hit 35wks I celebrated by making up the cradle all ready for the future occupant. I also made the annoying discovery that considering all my extensive preparation (shopping) I forgot to buy bassinette blankets. Whoops. Luckily it is summer and a couple of receiving blankets will do.

Preparations

How is it that the tiniest resident in the house can take up so much space months before she even arrives? Look at the toys and books! My little girl is the first child/grandchild/niece-or-nephew/great-grandchild on both sides and sheesh is she being spoilt by the family!

Preparations

And thats after I cleared out 2 boxes of toys and books from her room to donate! (Stuff I previously thrifted, not stuff people bought – just in case that came out sounding ungrateful!)

(I do hope to have some crafts on my craft blog soon, I have such a long list of things planned but this pregnancy carpal tunnel just kills me!)

9 Comments

Filed under baby, pregnancy

9 responses to “On the home stretch

  1. Wow, you are getting really close now! Hope it all goes well. You look super organised, and the room looks so colourful.

  2. Such a stunning wee room. You will quickly figure out what bub needs/wants – and I can tell you, from one extensive shopper to another, it will be far less than you planned for. haha. All my kids, as babies, would much rather play with my cellphone/a marg container/the small pieces of food on the floor than the tonne of fancy toys sitting in their toy boxes! That’s not to say you shouldn’t buy them… just that you should never worry you ‘missed’ anything. You can ALWAYS improvise with something you already have : )

  3. Congrats on 36 weeks! You’re almost there!! I adore your babe’s room. You are going to spend so much time cherishing playtime. :)

  4. bookwormbethie

    yay! have fun getting ready for your little baby! i have noticed that you are keeping the baby’s name a secret ;)

  5. wow, not long to go! Her room looks gorgeous, aww, her sweet little bed made up ready and waiting:) Sent ur package today

  6. I adore your baby girl`s room! I`ve been a reader of your blog, for a few years now. But never commented before. So I just wanted to tell you, I love your blog! And I also have something for your little one. Not sure how to get it to you though. Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy. :)

  7. Leslie

    Hey, Steph! Two weeks- or none- or four- to go! Thinking of you. It will be wonderful but not as you imagine- it never is. Don’t expect to do anything but feed and change that baby girl, and wonder WHY she is crying. They just do. That stage doesn’t last long. Usually.
    They call me honest to a fault..

  8. Cathy

    Thinking of you…although the last weeks of pregnancy do drag for you, they are flyingfor me and I can’t wait to see your lovely baby!

Leave a Reply

