Winterising

Yolanda cowl

I’m knitting a shawl for someone at the moment and I am in love with it. I plan to have it done by the time I get the results of my next cycle (so I can continue the baby knitting!) and that is coming up very soon but I thought that just in case the real winter weather arrives even sooner than a result it might be prudent to make myself a quick winter cowl. Something solid, no lacy holes, thick and squishy and definitely something long enough to cover my nose in a biting cold wind. New Zealand get fierce southerly winds right off Antarctica in winter. Guess how much they suck? Ravelry notes here.

3 Comments

Filed under knitting

3 responses to “Winterising

  1. Jen

    LOVING the colour and style

  2. Cerulean Moon

    Beautiful! I also love the color and style. :)

  3. love it! I’m developing a new love of blue at the moment.

Leave a Reply

